欧洲港口旺季绩效分析

冬季节日的前几个月往往是海运最为繁忙的时段。船舶运载量和港口作业的增加会影响到港口运营,本月我们分析了欧洲排名前五的港口- 阿尔赫西拉斯(Algeciras)、安特卫普(Antwerp)、不来梅(Bremerhaven)、汉堡(Hamburg)以及鹿特丹港(Rotterdam),分析对象为29家海运承运人从8月1日到10月31日在这些港口的到港延迟、船舶停泊时间以及停泊船舶的数量及大小。 阅读更多…


货讯通赞助2017年度全球货运大奖

货讯通非常荣幸赞助2017年度全球货运大奖,该颁奖典礼于11月16日在英国伦敦举行。颁奖典礼中,货讯通业务发展总监Manfred Meier为ShoreTension公司颁发产品创新奖项。衷心祝贺每一位获奖者! 阅读更多…


2017年10月承运人可靠性提升至67.6%

货讯通每月分析船期可靠性,向发货人和物流服务供应商提供对于其承运人绩效表现的见解和分析。本月,我们分析了12条航线上23家海运承运人的船期可靠性。总体上,船期准时性提升了3.3%,从2017年9月的64.3%上升到了2017年10月的67.6%。 阅读更多…


全球30%的船期数据不完整

获取及时且准确的船期数据

掌握准确的船期数据是有效管理您供应链的关键因素之一。然而,获取及时且准确的船期数据却并不容易。海洋运输过程中,船期会频繁变更。此外,在已发布的船期和船舶数据中,海运承运人通常不会提供船舶的实际到港和离港时间。 阅读更多…


IoT和分析技术在供应链变革中的角色

最近,《Computerwolrd Hong Kong》于2017年9月6日为供应链管理人员组织了一场午宴。来自通用电气、TIBCO和货讯通的专家在小组讨论进行了发言,小组讨论题为——从优秀到卓越:为数字化供应链变革您的业务。

货讯通总裁雷振球特别围绕IoT(物联网)技术正如何比以往更好地提升供应链可视性展开了讨论。 阅读更多…

Peak Season Port Performance in Europe

The months leading up to the winter holidays are usually the busiest period for maritime transportation. Increased vessel capacity and port activities can impact operations. This month, CargoSmart examined and compared the performance of the top five container ports in Europe—Algeciras, Antwerp, Bremerhaven, Hamburg, and Rotterdam. We analyzed vessel arrival delays, berth times, and the number and size of berthed vessels of 29 ocean carriers from August 1 through October 31, 2017 at the ports. Read More…


CargoSmart Sponsors Global Freight Awards 2017

Global Freight Awards 2017

CargoSmart is pleased to have sponsored the Global Freight Awards 2017, which took place on November 16 in London, UK. During the event, Manfred Meier, business development director of CargoSmart, presented the Product Innovation Award to ShoreTension Holding. Congratulations to all the award winners!


Schedule Reliability Increased to 67.6% in October 2017

CargoSmart analyzes schedule reliability each month to provide shippers and logistics service providers with insights about their ocean carriers’ performance. This month, we reviewed the schedule reliability of 23 ocean carriers across 12 trade lanes. Overall, on-time schedule reliability increased by 3.3%, from 64.3% in September 2017 to 67.6% in October 2017. Read More…


30% of Global Sailing Schedules Are Incomplete

Obtaining Timely and Accurate Schedules

To manage your supply chain effectively, having accurate sailing schedules is one of the critical success factors. However, obtaining timely and accurate schedule data is not easy. In ocean transportation, sailing schedules change frequently. In addition, ocean carriers often do not provide the actual vessel arrival or departure times in their published sailing and vessel schedules.

In fact, from August to October 2017, 30% of global schedules among 30 major ocean carriers were missing actual arrival or departure times. Taking a closer look at each trade, the intra-North America trade had the highest percentage of schedules missing actual arrival and departure data, with 44% of the schedules missing data. The Europe-Oceania trade had the lowest percentage of schedules missing actual arrival and departure data, with 19% of the schedules missing data. Read More…


Supply Chain Transformed: The Role of IoT and Analytics

Supply Chain Executive Luncheon in Hong Kong

Computerworld Hong Kong recently organized a luncheon for supply chain executives on September 6, 2017. Executives from GE, TIBCO, and CargoSmart spoke on the panel discussion, From Good to Great: Transforming your business for the Digital Supply Chain. The panelists noted that the biggest agents of disruption as a result of data availability were the Internet of Things (IoT) and analytics.

Lionel Louie, CargoSmart’s chief commercial officer, discussed specifically how the IoT is enabling supply chain visibility to be better than previously possible. Read More…